Week 11

Total weight gain: 3 pounds, although feeling very squishy. Can’t tell if it’s the baby showing, or all the food I eat.

Food of the week (a.k.a. size of baby)
: Fig

Pregnancy signs: Still peeing at night, acne all over (like my chestWTF?), a bit of nausea, occasional hormonal swings. On Monday I bawled over watching “Ugly Betty,” not because it was particularly sad, but because why can’t they just give Betty a fucking break?!?!

Worry of the week: Missed miscarriage, where the baby has died, but you don’t cramp or bleed, and you don’t find out until your next ultrasound. Because if I had something the size of a fig in my body, don’t you think I would feel it?!

Maternity clothes:
Wore a maternity dress lent to me by a friend. It was the most comfortable thing I wore all week.

Countdown to telling work: 11 days

Number of friends/family told this week: 3

Sleep: Still pretty awesome. One night I woke up with a weird back ache and just couldn’t get comfortable. But eventually fell asleep.

Best pregnancy moment this week:
Nausea! I have been feeling so “unpregnant,” that it was a welcome sign.

Weekly sins: Drank two diet sodas. Lunch at McDonalds yesterday.

What I am looking forward to: Next ultrasound in six days!

Milestones: Tiny tooth buds are beginning to appear under baby’s gums, and some of his/her bones are beginning to harden. Baby is kicking and stretching.

Quote of the Week: Charles: “Your face is getting fuller.” THANKS A LOT, BABE

This entry was posted in Husband, pregnancy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

