Genesis of a Gingerbread House

Hey, Charlie, how about we decorate your first gingerbread house?

Oh, wow, Mom! I remember hearing about this in the womb! But first, I’m hungry. Dad, can I have a bottle?

Mmm, milk!

*gulp, gulp* OK, I’m ready!

Alright, Charlie. First you have to find a blank gingerbread house.

How about the one that says, “Charlie?”

Perfect! Now, first you have to cover the gingerbread house with specially made icing. Don’t worry, Dad will help you.

I think I’m getting the hang of it!

Great job! Now we get to decorate it with candy.

Nah, I think it would be more fun to make funny faces at you, Mom. Here’s one:

And, here’s another! Ha, ha. I’m so funny!

Yes you are, Charlie. But what about the gingerbread house?

I’ll be right there. But, first, check out this rad blanket! Peek-a-boo!

Ah, there you are, Charlie. I was wondering where you went. Are you sure you’d rather play with the blanket?

Hmmmmmmmm……

YES!

Alright, Charlie. Your Dad and I will finish the gingerbread house. Would you at least take a family picture so we can remember this moment?

OK, but make it quick. I’ve got important places to be ā€“ like on the carpet over there where I can grab my feet!

Thanks, little dude.

This entry was posted in Charlie, holidays, photography, traditions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Genesis of a Gingerbread House

  1. Babygirl says:

    Aww.. beautiful pics

  2. Barbara and Charles III says:

    This is so much more fun to remember now than when we thought it was about decorating a gingerbread house.

Leave a Reply

